Overview

Background blur helps ensure that your background stays private and is not distracting to other participants.

Enabling background blur

When you enter a classroom, you'll see the A/V modal pop up. From there, you can click on the Blur Background checkbox below the Camera dropdown to enable or disable background blur.

You can also enable or disable background blur at any time while you're in the classroom:

  • Click on the gear icon at the top right of the page

  • Select Audio and Video Preferences

  • Click on the icon in the bottom right of your video preview to enable or disable background blur

Once background blur is enabled or disabled in a class, that state applies to all future classes. For example, if a user enables background blur in one class, then they will automatically have background blur turned on for all future classes until they choose to turn it off.

Restrictions

Background blur is disabled if a user does not have sufficient CPU (e.g. they are in low CPU mode). Learn more about our computer and system requirements here.

Did this answer your question?